Skip to main content


The Sustainable Development Council is comprised of some of the country's
highest ranking public officials and leading experts in sustainability.

  1. Home
  2. About
  3. The Council
Mr. M. K. M. Mahinda Siriwardana

Secretary to the Treasury

Dr. Anil Jasingha

Secretary, Ministry of Environment

Prof. I. A. U. N. Gunatilleke

Emeritus Professor, University of Peradeniya

Prof. Hemanthi Ranasinghe

Professor, University of Sri Jayewardenepura

Dr. Ravi Fernando

Chairman / CEO, Global Strategic Corporate Pvt. Ltd

Snr. Prof. E Dayarathna

University of Sri Jayewardenepura

Snr. Prof. Mayura Samarakoon

University of Sri Jayewardenepura

Mr. R. Umakanthan

Deputy Chief Secretary (Planning), Northern Province

Mr. K. A. D. K. Siriwardena

Deputy Chief Secretary (Planning) Western Province

Mr. K. G. S. Nishshanka

Deputy Chief Secretary (Planning) Central Province


Ms. Chamindry Saparamadu

Director General / CEO

Ms. Prasadika Basnayake

Director (Development)

Mr. Chaminda K Udakumbura

Director (Operation)

Ms. Nadeeka Amarasinghe

Assistant Director

Ms. Sheron Hewawaduge

Assistant Director

Ms. Yurani Gamage


Mr. Hasith Sandaruwan

Sustainable Development Officer

Ms. Yohani Sumanaweera

Development Officer

Ms. Gayani Nisansala

Development Officer